Trust your gut! You know yourself, so don’t let somebody else tell you who you are!

Knowing yourself and having a good idea of what you can bring to the table gives a huge advantage to individuals trying to discover there brand strategy. Social media is starting to become a frequent method in finding candidates for employment all around the world. Honestly, you’re only hurting yourself if you don’t have a professional profile to present to others, #Networking!

With my current situation I would be a complete idiot not to take advantage of all these FREE social networking tools. With graduation right around the corner I know that my networking is more valued now then ever before. I’ve built my strategy around the principals of being a leader and showing others that hard work will always pay off. When developing my online brand I really tried to focus my attention on areas that I specialized, things that distinguished myself from others, and persuasively convey the value you bring and have brought to past employers.

A few important groups that I would like for you all to recognize is the leadership and technology group on LinkedIn. This crowd does an awesome job of describing the way technology is developing along with how to manage and lead with it. Another group that was more of interest, was the cardinal nation unit. Most members were big cardinal fans but everyone knew there purpose and knew it was a great place to network and meet people in the sports world.

Sports-Networking-Linkedin-300x225

Leave a Reply

